Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook
Register
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2,429

    Schedule Update: CTV & CTV Two April 3 - 9

    CTV & CTV Two Primetime Schedule
    April 3 - 9

    All Times EDT / PDT unless otherwise noted
    Schedule subject to change

    Monday April 3
    CTV

    7:00pm etalk
    7:30pm The Big Bang Theory (strip) (s)
    8:00pm The Voice (s-NBC) (new)
    10:00pm Quantico (s-ABC) (new)

    CTV Two
    7:00pm The Big Bang Theory (strip) (s)
    7:30pm etalk
    8:00pm CTV Movie: The Darkest Hour (2011)
    10:00pm Mike & Molly (strip)
    10:30pm Anger Management (strip)

    Tuesday April 4
    CTV
    7:00pm etalk
    7:30pm The Big Bang Theory (strip) (s)
    8:00pm The Voice (s-NBC) (new)
    9:00pm Criminal Minds: Beyond Borders (pre-CBS 4/5) (new)
    10:00pm Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (s-ABC) (new)

    CTV Two
    7:00pm The Big Bang Theory (strip) (s)
    7:30pm etalk
    8:00pm DC's Legends of Tomorrow (s-CW) (season 2 finale)
    9:00pm Trial & Error (s-NBC) (new)
    9:30pm Trial & Error (s-NBC) (new)

    10:00pm Mike & Molly (strip)
    10:30pm Anger Management (strip)

    Wednesday April 5
    CTV
    7:00pm etalk
    7:30pm The Big Bang Theory (strip) (s)
    8:00pm Blindspot (s-NBC) (new)
    9:00pm Criminal Minds (s-CBS) (new)
    10:00pm Designated Survivor (s-ABC) (new)

    CTV Two
    7:00pm The Big Bang Theory (strip) (s)
    7:30pm etalk
    8:00pm Arrow (s-CW)
    9:00pm Law & Order: Special Victims Unit (s-NBC) (new)
    10:00pm Mike & Molly (strip)
    10:30pm Anger Management (strip)

    Thursday April 6
    CTV
    7:00pm Grey's Anatomy (pre-ABC) (new)
    8:00pm The Big Bang Theory (s-CBS) (new)
    8:30pm Powerless (s-NBC) (new)
    9:00pm MasterChef Canada (new)
    10:00pm The Amazing Race (s-CBS) (new)

    CTV Two
    7:00pm The Big Bang Theory (strip) (s)
    7:30pm etalk Presents: Designated Survivor
    8:00pm MasterChef Junior (s-FOX) (new)
    9:00pm Reign (pre-CW 4/7) (new)
    10:00pm The Catch (s-ABC) (new)

    Friday April 7
    CTV
    7:00pm etalk
    7:30pm The Big Bang Theory (strip) (s)
    8:00pm The Toy Box (s-ABC) (series premiere)
    9:00pm Shark Tank (s-ABC) (new)
    10:00pm Blue Bloods (s-CBS) (new)

    CTV Two

    7:00pm The Big Bang Theory (strip) (s)
    7:30pm etalk
    8:00pm American Housewife (post-ABC 4/4) (new)
    8:30pm Mike & Molly (S6)
    9:00pm Criminal Minds (strip)
    10:00pm Mike & Molly (strip)
    10:30pm Anger Management (strip)

    Saturday April 8
    CTV

    7:00pm W5 (new)
    8:00pm Saving Hope (Sunday encore)
    9:00pm Training Day (s-CBS) (new)
    10:00pm 19-2 (Bravo original - season 3 premiere encore) (new to CTV)

    CTV Two
    7:00pm MasterChef Canada (Thursday encore)
    8:00pm The 2017 JUNO Awards (encore)
    10:30pm Corner Gas

    Sunday April 9
    CTV
    7:00pm The Big Bang Theory (strip)
    7:30pm The Goldbergs (post-ABC 4/5) (new)
    8:00pm Once Upon a Time (s-ABC) (new)
    9:00pm Match Game (s-ABC) (new)
    10:00pm Saving Hope (new)

    CTV Two
    7:00pm Highway Thru Hell
    8:00pm CTV Movie: While You Were Sleeping (1995)
    10:00pm Mike & Molly (strip)
    10:30pm Anger Management (strip)
    Last edited by lostjon; 04-06-2017 at 09:47 PM. Reason: Updated CTV Two listings for Tuesday and Thursday

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    4,437
    Just like last year, Once Upon a Time was dumped to CTV Two due to the Junos yesterday. The episode is scheduled saturday Apr 8th at 12pm or 10am on CTV Montréal / Winnipeg / Saskatchewan / Northern Ontario.

    On Wed Apr 14, Blindspot starts a 2-weeks break so NBC scheduled a L&O:SVU repeat there. CBS's Criminal Minds is on a break and 2 new episodes of CM:Beyond Borders will air that night at 9pm and 10pm, but ABC still have Designated Survivor at 10pm. It just makes sense to timeshift the CM:BB 10pm edition in pre-release at 8pm simsub the 9pm edition and keep DS there. As of writing this, asleep scheduler at CTV have a generic CM episode at 9pm that night. The previous tuesday, NBC's Trial & Error airs in simulcast.
    "It's not a rerun if you haven't watched it yet." (© 2010 by TVViewer)
    "Ne jamais s'obstiner avec un épais. Il va vous abaisser à son niveau et vous battre avec l'expérience."

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2,429
    PROGRAMMING NOTES:

    Saturday April 8

    CTV Montreal / Northern Ontario (local time)

    12:00pm Once Upon a Time (post-ABC 4/2) (new)

    CTV Winnipeg (Central Daylight Time) & Saskatchewan (Central Standard Time)
    10:00am Once Upon a Time (post-ABC 4/2) (new)

    ***

    PGA Golf: 2017 Masters Tournament

    Live coverage on CTV begins with TSN at the Masters, a pregame show also airing on TSN one hour before the golf tournament on both days.

    Saturday April 8
    3:00pm ADT (3:30pm NL) / 2:00pm EDT / 1:00pm CDT / 12:00pm MDT (CST) / 11:00am PDT - TSN at the Masters
    (Super simulcast with TSN Network)
    4:00pm ADT (4:30pm NL) / 3:00pm EDT / 2:00pm CDT / 1:00pm MDT (CST) / 12:00pm PDT - 2017 Masters Tournament (LIVE from Augusta, GA) (Super simulcast with TSN4 and TSN5)

    Sunday April 9

    2:00pm ADT (2:30pm NL) / 1:00pm EDT / 12:00pm CDT / 11:00pm MDT (CST) / 10:00am PDT - TSN at the Masters (Super simulcast with TSN2)
    3:00pm ADT (3:30pm NL) / 2:00pm EDT / 1:00pm CDT / 12:00pm MDT (CST) / 11:00am PDT - 2017 Masters Tournament (LIVE from Augusta, GA)
    (Super simulcast with TSN2)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    4,437
    Quote Originally Posted by lostjon View Post
    Tuesday April 4
    CTV Two
    9:00pm Trial & Error (s-NBC) (new)
    9:30pm Trial & Error (s-NBC) (new)
    Gawd I hate Bell !!! Since I PVR'ed The CW's iZombie at 9, I also programmed Trial & Error on NBC since they're on the same physical channel (WPTZ 5.1 NBC, 5.2 CW). I expected CTV to air it sometime like... monday 10th and tuesday 11th at 7:30pm before the new episodes ? Oh wait, sacrificing simsub syndicated TBBT reruns, bad idea...

    Speaking of Trial & Error, NBC programmed the 11th episode on THURSDAY Apr 13 at 8pm, against a new episode of CBS's TBBT. Episodes 12 & 13 are scheduled for tuesday Apr 18 at 10pm after The Voice, but CTV simsubs Agents of SHIELD that night. As of writing this, that means the last 3 episodes are shelved.
    "It's not a rerun if you haven't watched it yet." (© 2010 by TVViewer)
    "Ne jamais s'obstiner avec un épais. Il va vous abaisser à son niveau et vous battre avec l'expérience."

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2,429
    Quote Originally Posted by InMontreal View Post
    Gawd I hate Bell !!! Since I PVR'ed The CW's iZombie at 9, I also programmed Trial & Error on NBC since they're on the same physical channel (WPTZ 5.1 NBC, 5.2 CW). I expected CTV to air it sometime like... monday 10th and tuesday 11th at 7:30pm before the new episodes ? Oh wait, sacrificing simsub syndicated TBBT reruns, bad idea...

    Speaking of Trial & Error, NBC programmed the 11th episode on THURSDAY Apr 13 at 8pm, against a new episode of CBS's TBBT. Episodes 12 & 13 are scheduled for tuesday Apr 18 at 10pm after The Voice, but CTV simsubs Agents of SHIELD that night. As of writing this, that means the last 3 episodes are shelved.
    I am not in the least bit surprised that Bell pulled off this move at the very last minute, without warning of course. I figured that's what would happen - it's just unfortunate I was not able to make an update on this thread before the forum went down again this week.

    Having said that, I have a feeling that the last three episodes will end up on CTV Two. I'm guessing for Episode 11 next Thursday, they will insert it in post-release on Friday following American Housewife, with episodes 12 and 13 airing in simulcast.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    4,437
    Quote Originally Posted by lostjon View Post
    Sunday April 9
    CTV
    7:00pm The Big Bang Theory (strip)
    7:30pm The Goldbergs (post-ABC 4/5) (new)
    Due to the Masters going wayyyy over time, these shows has NOT air on the east coast...
    Last edited by InMontreal; 04-10-2017 at 01:18 PM.
    "It's not a rerun if you haven't watched it yet." (© 2010 by TVViewer)
    "Ne jamais s'obstiner avec un épais. Il va vous abaisser à son niveau et vous battre avec l'expérience."

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2,429
    Quote Originally Posted by InMontreal View Post
    Due to the Masters going wayyyy over time, these shows has NOT air...
    Regular programming resumed with Once Upon a Time at 8:00pm. I anticipated that the Masters would run past 7:00pm and pre-empt The Big Bang Theory. I quickly tuned in a few minutes past 7:30pm and saw that the Masters was still on. So they treated The Goldbergs as filler in this case for viewers in Ontario and Montreal while it was already pre-empted to begin with for the Atlantic provinces. Looks like viewers elsewhere will get to watch the Sunday evening lineup as regularly scheduled.

    Unlike last year, when CTV had MasterChef Canada on Sunday and it started a half-hour later, thus also delaying Once Upon a Time. Everything was back in order with a Big Bang filler episode at 9:30pm as CTV moved struggling ABC drama The Family to CTV Two, then Quantico aired at 10:00pm. I suppose this is why they moved MasterChef Canada to another timeslot this season, in order to avoid any scheduling conflicts from live sports overruns.
    Last edited by lostjon; 04-09-2017 at 10:35 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    4,437
    Quote Originally Posted by lostjon View Post
    Thursday April 6
    CTV
    8:30pm Powerless (s-NBC) (new)
    I learned this only today, but... NBC did a last-minute episode switcheroo.

    The Apr 6th episode was supposed to be "Emergency Punch-Up", which in the story involves some gas poisoning. NBC decided to air instead "Van v. Emily: Dawn of Justice" due to Syria attack, but the message wasn't received in time by CTV which aired Emergency, and no mention which episode aired on the west coast.

    http://www.tv.com/topics/general-tv-...ew-1491633622/

    Dunno which episode our local NBC station aired, or if your cable service provider reacted and cancelled the simsub midway through the episode... oh well.
    "It's not a rerun if you haven't watched it yet." (© 2010 by TVViewer)
    "Ne jamais s'obstiner avec un épais. Il va vous abaisser à son niveau et vous battre avec l'expérience."

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •