Follow us on...
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook
Register
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2,563

    2018/19 U.S. & Canadian Network Upfronts and Fall Launch Schedule + LA Screenings

    The upfronts and fall launches start with both the U.S. and French Canadian networks from mid-to-late May followed by the English Canadian networks in early June.

    Here is a listing of the dates when both the U.S. and Canadian networks will be announcing their 2018/19 lineups.

    Generally, the announcements are made via press release earlier in the day of the scheduled upfronts before the live presentations are made to advertisers in the afternoon.


    U.S. NETWORKS

    Monday May 14 - NBC
    (morning, press release issued on Sunday May 13) and FOX (afternoon)

    Tuesday May 15 - ABC (afternoon)

    Wednesday May 16 - CBS (afternoon)

    Thursday May 17 - The CW (morning)



    CANADIAN NETWORKS

    Thursday May 10 - Québecor (TVA) - Montréal
    May 30 - Toronto
    June 13 - Québec City

    Tuesday May 15 - Groupe V Média (V Télé) - Montréal
    May 23 - Toronto
    May 30 - Québec City

    Thursday May 17 - Télé-Québec - Montréal
    May 23 - Québec City

    Wednesday May 23 - Serdy Média - Montréal (Longueuil)

    Tuesday May 29 - CBC / Radio-Canada - Toronto (National Upfronts)
    May 28-31 - Montréal
    June 19 - Québec City

    Tuesday May 29 - TV5 & Unis TV - Montréal
    June 14 - Toronto

    Wednesday May 30 -
    indieNET Fall 2018 Launch (CHCH, yesTV, NTV, CHEK) - Toronto

    Tuesday May 31 - Télé-Québec and Groupe Serdy - Toronto (joint launch)

    Tuesday June 5 - Rogers Media (City) - Toronto (National Upfronts)
    June 12 - Calgary
    June 13 - Edmonton
    June 14 - Vancouver

    Wednesday June 6 - Corus Media (Global) - Toronto (National Upfronts)
    June 13 - Montréal

    Thursday June 7 - Bell Media (CTV) - Toronto (National Upfronts)
    June 12 - Edmonton

    Tuesday June 26 - Blue Ant Media + Blue Ant Plus presents The Business of Storytelling
    - Toronto

    Source: https://thinktv.ca/post/upfronts-2018/
    Last edited by lostjon; 05-16-2018 at 06:50 AM. Reason: Removed Joytv from indieNET

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    2,563

    L.A. Screenings 2018

    L.A. Screenings 2018 Studio Screenings Schedule

    The LA SCREENINGS, annually held in May in Los Angeles after the NY Upfronts, is an international television market currently being held at the Intercontinental Hotel in Century City.
    It attracts over 1,000 top level television content buyers from all over the world who travel the globe to Los Angeles to screen their content from independent companies to major studios.
    This event takes place days before the studios present their U.S. TV networks upcoming lineup.


    Thursday May 17 - 20th Century Fox
    Friday May 18 - Paramount
    Saturday May 19 - CBS Studios
    Sunday May 20 - NBCUniversal
    Monday May 21 - Warner Bros.
    Tuesday May 22 - Sony Pictures
    Wednesday May 23 - Disney Media Distribution LATAM

    Source: http://www.lascreenings.org/EVENTS_2.html



  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    156
    Seeing as how JoyTV only broadcasts religious programs now, there seems to be no reason why it would remain as part of indieNET going into the new season.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •